2-Hour Classroom Only Arizona CCW Course - Only $60 (Cash)

Register for AZ Personal Protection Course – $60 (Cash)

Register for AZ CWP Personal Protection Course (Must Pay in Store)

Select Available Course Date:    Fri 05/29 12pm Sat 05/30 10am
Referrer:    John Webster Keith Morrison Friend Search Engine
* Course fee is $60 (cash only) per person..

* Our Personal Protection course will cover:
- Arizona Concealed Weapons Permit Basics
- Benefits of having an Arizona CWP
- Interstate Traveling with Firearms
- Interaction with Law Enforcement
- Prohibited Locations
- Unlawful and Illegal practices with Firearms
- Justified Use of Deadly Force
- What to do when Deadly Force has been used
- Legal Protection
- Identity Theft Protection

* You are under NO obligation to purchase any firearms, protection plans, books, etc. Although these will be available to you.

* Please arrive about 15-30 minutes prior to start time to get fingerprints completed. Fingerprints will be done ONLY prior to the course. The course will start promptly at its scheduled time.

* The course is classroom only. There is NO live fire.

* We do NOT have restroom facilities available. Please plan accordingly.

Classroom Only
No Live Fire

Classroom Only

CCW Class is less than 2 hours long. Course is taught by NRA Certified Instructor and designed for those with shooting experience. There is no live fire training, it is classroom only. This course fulfills the training requirement for the Arizona CWP.
Free Fingerprinting
$20 Value Free

Free Fingerprinting

We provide FREE fingerprinting PRIOR to the Arizona CCW course, as you must submit fingerprint cards with your Arizona CCW application (this is a $20 value).
Arizona Gun Owners Guide
Now Available

Arizona Gun Owners Guide

We have available in our store the Arizona Gun Owners Guide by Alan Korwin. This book is the most comprehensive guide to Arizona firearm laws. The newest edition is $19.95.

Arizona Concealed Weapons Permit FAQs

Arizona CCW Laws regarding the eligibility requirements for issuance of the AZ CCW Permit changed July 29, 2010. Our organization is now following one of the new eligibility requirements as referenced in ARS § 13-3112(E)(6)(b) and ARS § 13-3112(N)(1) by providing a concealed carry course taught by a Certified Instructor of the National Rifle Association.

Yes. We provide FREE fingerprinting for CCW Course Participants PRIOR to the course. Please arrive about 30 minutes before the course start time to have your fingerprints done.

A processing fee in the amount of $60 (Cashier's Check of Money Order ONLY) made payable to the Arizona Department of Public Safety. This payment is submitted with your CCW Permit Application form and Fingerprint Card upon completion of the course.

You do not have to be a resident of Arizona. However, you must legally reside in the United States.

  • Must be a United States citizen.
  • Must be lawfully present in the United States.
  • Must be at least 21 years of age.
  • Not under indictment or have not been convicted of a felony in the U.S. or elsewhere.
  • Not convicted of misdemeanor domestic violence.
  • Not under court order (i.e. order of protection, harassment, etc.)
  • Not a fugitive from justice.
  • Not a user of or addicted to any controlled substance.
  • Not been dishonorably discharged from the Armed Forces.
  • Have never renounced U.S. citizenship.
  • Do not suffer from mental illness and have not been adjudicated mentally incompetent or committed to a mental institution.

Five (5) Years. There is a 60 day grace period beyond your expiration date. All applicants must complete a DPS renewal forms and submit forms to AZ DPS along with permit renewal fee before the expiration date listed on their permit. If you fail to renew by the end of the 60 day grace period, then you must re-apply for your permit and possibly have to re-take the CCW Course again.

No. There is no provision in the law for transferring concealed weapon permits.

Please consult the AZ DPS website on Arizona Reciprocal and Recognition Agreements. It is extremely important that all Arizona Permit holders be aware of the CCW requirements and laws of all reciprocating/recognizing states. An Arizona CCW permit does not supersede any other state's law or CCW requirements. Persons carrying an Arizona permit are subject to the laws of the state they are visiting. If you are an Arizona permit holder traveling to another state and wish to carry a concealed weapon using your Arizona permit, contact that state directly to confirm their recognition status before carrying concealed weapons there. Some states only recognize permits from persons who are a resident of the issuing state.

Yes, unless the establishment has posted signs next to their liquor license that prohibits weapons. However, you may not consume alcohol while in possession of your firearm.

CTR Guns uses only a certified instructor from the National Rifle Association to teach the CCW course. Once you have completed the course, you will receive a affidavit of course completion from the instructor. Ensure that you fill out the application and affix your signature. Send the completed application, fingerprint cards, affidavit from instructor, and the applicable fee to AZ DPS. We will provide a pre-addressed return envelope but if not, mail your materials to: DPS-CWPU P.O. Box 6488 Phoenix, AZ 85005-6488.

It can take up to 60 business days to complete all of the required qualification checks and FBI background check.

Arizona CCW Permit Reciprocity for Arizona Residents

Arizona CCW Permit Reciprocity for Arizona Residents

Permit Honored:
Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming

Permit Not Honored:
California, Connecticut, Hawaii, Illinois, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Minnesota, Nevada, New Jersey, New York, Oregon, Rhode Island, Washington, District of Columbia